Behind the Preaching Scenes

1

17 February 2013 by thaliakr

If you’re a preacher, a parishioner, or someone fascinated by ye olde Puritanism, you may want to check this out.

I’m a contributor to Kiwi-Made Preaching, and this week was my turn. The blog has been hibernating for a year, but has woken up alert, ravenous and ready for conversation.

Feel free to check it out, and find out how I get away with calling a congregation ‘my slothful audience.’

 

 

One thought on “Behind the Preaching Scenes

  1. andrew says:

    Good post. I’ve enjoyed spurgeon’s lectures to my students.
    it hammers home how serious and high the calling to hold the pulpit is.
    a good book. practical. made me aware how shallow and how trivial our treatment is of God.

Leave a comment

Want to know when there's something new here?

Browse Categories

Site Meter

